Walking in King’s dark footsteps?

I write like
Stephen King

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

So apparently I write like Stephen King. That’s pretty badass, even if it’s just based on syntax and structure. I would love to have a style like his. He’s incredibly imaginative and I love his gritty, dark tone. In fact, just yesterday I realized that my work has officially become adult fiction. I had intended for it to be suitable for teens, but I don’t think that’s happening. Somehow, drug references, a rape and murder all found their way into the plot… whoops! *bashful* Most people wouldn’t expect that of me, and I’m a little worried about how it will come across, especially if and when my friends (and oh jeeze, my parents!!!) read it…

For the past few weeks I’ve been going through some pretty severe writers block… again. Thankfully I was able to start up again and I’ve hit the 115 page mark for my novel. I’m pretty ecstatic about it XD Just that much closer to finishing it! In other news, I’ve decided to stop updating about my training. I feel like this blog was becoming more of a workout log for a while, and that wasn’t my intention. Also, I recently visited Enchanted Rock outside of Fredericksburg, Texas, and a post about that is forthcoming. 🙂

Categories: Writing | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

